1 About Us | AGÊNCIA FAPESP

About Us | AGÊNCIA FAPESP

About Us

May 03, 2011

AGÊNCIA FAPESP

Agência FAPESP is a service of the São Paulo Research Foundation (FAPESP), consisting of a free electronic news agency, which can be found online at www.agencia.fapesp.br/en, and daily newsletters distributed by e-mail to a broad and diversified readership formed by researchers, the heads of support agencies, universities, research institutes, politicians, journalists and others interested in science and technology.

The site and the daily newsletters contain news, interviews and special coverage on issues concerning scientific and technological policy and information about new research discoveries developed in Brazil.

To receive these free newsletters, register at www.agencia.fapesp.br/en/subscribe

To contact the Agência FAPESP news bureau, send an e-mail to agencia@fapesp.br

SÃO PAULO RESEARCH FOUNDATION
(FUNDAÇÃO DE AMPARO À PESQUISA DO ESTADO DE SÃO PAULO)

Board of Trustees:
José Goldemberg (President)
Eduardo Moacyr Krieger (Vice-President)
Carmino Antonio de Souza
Fernando Ferreira Costa
João Fernando Gomes de Oliveira
João Grandino Rodas
José de Souza Martins
Maria José Soares Mendes Giannini
Marilza Vieira Cunha Rudge
Pedro Luiz Barreiros Passos
Pedro Wongtschowski
Suely Vilela

Executive Board:
Chief Executive: Carlos Américo Pacheco
Scientific Director: Carlos Henrique de Brito Cruz
Administrative Director: Fernando Menezes de Almeida 

AGÊNCIA FAPESP:
Communication Manager: Maria da Graça Mascarenhas (graca@fapesp.br)
Deputy Manager: Claudia Izique (cizique@fapesp.br)
On-Line Division Coordinator: Heitor Shimizu (heitor@fapesp.br)
Visual Media Editor: Phelipe Janning (pjanning@fapesp.br)
Reporters: Elton Alisson de Moura (elton@fapesp.br), Karina Toledo (ktoledo@fapesp.br), Maria Fernanda Ziegler (mcastro@fapesp.br) and José Tadeu Arantes (jarantes@fapesp.br) 
Video reporter: Daniel Antônio de Oliveira (doliveira@fapesp.br)
Senior programmer: Ricardo Comino França (rfranca@fapesp.br)
Webmaster: João Hetiéres Bergamo (jbergamo@fapesp.br) 
English translation: Kevin Mundy and Geazi Mundy 
English edition: Nature Language Editing
Spanish Translation: Damian Kraus (damiankraus@terra.com.br)
Contributors: Beatriz Vilela, Caio de Mello Martins, Daniela Prado, Dinorah Ereno, Felipe Maeda Camargo, Fernando Cunha, João Carlos da Silva, Jussara Mangini, Marcelo Meletti, Marina Madeira, Mônica Shindo, Noêmia Lopes, Tatiane Britto e Vera Sirin.


 

Topics most popular